Sealaska Heritage

STAFF

STAFF


Rosita WorlRosita Worl, Ph.D.
President
Rosita Worl, whose Tlingit names are Yeidiklasókw and Kaaháni, is Tlingit, Ch’áak’ (Eagle) moiety of the Shangukeidí­ (Thunderbird) clan from the Kawdliyaayi Hít (House Lowered From the Sun) in Klukwan. Kaaháni serves as the president of Sealaska Heritage Institute. She is an anthropologist and for many years served as assistant professor of anthropology at the University of Alaska Southeast. Kaaháni has a Ph.D. and a M.S. in anthropology from Harvard University and a B.A. from Alaska Methodist University. She also holds an honorary doctor of sciences degree from the University of Alaska Anchorage. Dr. Worl has received many honors and is an accomplished lecturer and author.

(Media: To request an interview with Rosita Worl, please contact Kathy Dye at kathy.dye@sealaska.com)


Kaylin Anderson
Human Resources and Administrative Director
kaylin.anderson@sealaska.com

Nicole Anderson​
Education Program Manager and Mentor
nicole.anderson@sealaska.com

Sydney Baines
Senior Education Administrative Coordinator
sydney.baines@sealaska.com

Nancy Barnes
Education Project Coordinator
nancy.barnes@sealaska.com

Jaylynn Bennett
Administrative Assistant
jaylynn.bennett@sealaska.com

Natalie Bennett
Administrative Assistant
natalie.bennett@sealaska.com

Mircea Brown
Audio-Visual Specialist
mircea.brown@sealaska.com

Kaila Cogdill, Ph.D.
Collections and Curatorial Manager
kaila.cogdill@sealaska.com

Crystal Cudworth
Art Project Manager
crystal.cudworth@sealaska.com

Hero Dawson
Art Campus Receptionist and Admin Assistant
hero.dawson@sealaska.com

Emily Doll
Executive & Research Assistant
emily.doll@sealaska.com

Katelynn Drake
Art Project Coordinator
katelynn.drake@sealaska.com

Kathy Dye
Communications and Publications Deputy Director
kathy.dye@sealaska.com
shiwebmaster@sealaska.com

Robi Erickson
Senior Grant Writer
robi.erickson@sealaska.com

Carmaleeda Estrada
Operations Officer
carmaleeda.estrada@sealaska.com

Amy Fletcher
Senior Publications Specialist
amy.fletcher@sealaska.com

Kristy Ford
Education Director
kristy.ford@sealaska.com

Linda Frame
Education Program Manager
linda.frame@sealaska.com

Kathleen Galau
STEAM Project Coordinator
kathleen.galau@sealaska.com

William Geiger
Research Specialist
william.geiger@sealaska.com

Donald Gregory
Facilities and Special Projects Coordinator
donald.gregory@sealaska.com

Kari Groven
Art Director
kari.groven@sealaska.com

Tammie Hanson
Retail Director
tammie.hanson@sealaska.com

Danielle Hass
Literacy Specialist
danielle.hass@sealaska.com

Owena James
Seasonal Retail Assistant Manager
owena.james@sealaska.com

Lee Kadinger
Chief of Operations
lee.kadinger@sealaska.com

Russell King
Project Manager
russell.king@sealaska.com

Danielle Koch
Project Assistant
danielle.koch@sealaska.com

Nobu Koch
Communications Officer
nobu.koch@sealaska.com

Ben Kriegmont
Education Program Manager
ben.kriegmont@sealaska.com

Johan Kugelmann
STEAM Specialist
johan.kugelmann@sealaska.com

Flordelino Lagundino
Art Project Coordinator
flordelino.lagundino@sealaska.com

Andy Lee
College and Career Specialist
andy.lee@sealaska.com

Jeff Leer, Ph.D.
Linguist
jeff.leer@sealaska.com

Paul Leininger
STEAM Project Coordinator
paul.leininger@sealaska.com

Alicia Maryott
Wellness & Prevention Specialist
alicia.maryott@sealaska.com

Victoria McKoy
Language Project Coordinator
victoria.mckoy@sealaska.com

Kai Monture
Senior Media Technical Specialist
kai.monture@sealaska.com

Lia Morris
Assistant Retail Store Manager
lia.morris@sealaska.com

Christian Nault
Education Program Manager
christian.nault@sealaska.com

Jared Olin
Art Project Coordinator
jared.olin@sealaska.com

Tess Olympia
Education Program Manager
​tess.olympia@sealaska.com

Emily Pastore
Director of Archives and Collections
emily.pastore@sealaska.com

Kristina Paulick
Finance Associate
kristina.paulick@sealaska.com

Natasha Phillips
Art Project Coordinator
natasha.phillips@sealaska.com

Kaye Roldan
Early Childhood Education Specialist
kaye.roldan@sealaska.com

David Russell-Jensen
Development Officer
david.russell-jensen@sealaska.com

Christina Sabin
Education Program Manager
christina.sabin@sealaska.com

Jamie Shanley
Education Program Manager
jamie.shanley@sealaska.com

Chuck Smythe, Ph.D.
Senior Ethnologist
chuck.smythe@sealaska.com

Rebecca Soza
STEAM Project Manager
rebecca.soza@sealaska.com

Kathy Starr
Receptionist
kathy.starr@sealaska.com

Abigail Sweetman
Education Community Coordinator
abigail.sweetman@sealaska.com

Kelsey Thompson
STEAM Project Coordinator
kelsey.thompson@sealaska.com

Stacy Unzicker
Media Specialist
stacy.unzicker@sealaska.com

Leah Urbanski
Tlingit Language Project Coordinator
leah.urbanski@sealaska.com

Ray Watkins
Art Campus Instructor
ray.watkins@sealaska.com

Ricardo Worl
Communications and Publications Director
ricardo.worl@sealaska.com

Jay Zeller
Art Project Coordinator 
jay.zeller@sealaska.com


SHI Postdoctoral Fellows

Alyssa Bader, Ph.D.
National Science Foundation Postdoctoral Research Fellow
alyssa.bader@sealaska.com

 


MEET OUR BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Instagram