Sealaska Heritage

STAFF

STAFF


Rosita WorlRosita Worl, Ph.D.
President
Rosita Worl, whose Tlingit names are Yeidiklasókw and Kaaháni, is Tlingit, Ch’áak’ (Eagle) moiety of the Shangukeidí­ (Thunderbird) clan from the Kawdliyaayi Hít (House Lowered From the Sun) in Klukwan. Kaaháni serves as the president of Sealaska Heritage Institute. She is an anthropologist and for many years served as assistant professor of anthropology at the University of Alaska Southeast. Kaaháni has a Ph.D. and a M.S. in anthropology from Harvard University and a B.A. from Alaska Methodist University. She also holds an honorary doctor of sciences degree from the University of Alaska Anchorage. Dr. Worl has received many honors and is an accomplished lecturer and author.

(Media: To request an interview with Rosita Worl, please contact Amy Fletcher at amy.fletcher@sealaska.com)


Kaylin Anderson
Human Resources and Administrative Director
kaylin.anderson@sealaska.com

Nicole Anderson​
Education Deputy Director
nicole.anderson@sealaska.com

Mary Aparezuk
Project Manager
mary.aparezuk@sealaska.com

Mason Auger, Ph.D.
Research Associate
mason.auger@sealaska.com

Nancy Barnes
Education Project Coordinator
nancy.barnes@sealaska.com

Kaila Cogdill, Ph.D.
Collections and Curatorial Manager
kaila.cogdill@sealaska.com

Crystal Cudworth
Art Project Coordinator
crystal.cudworth@sealaska.com

Kristy Dillingham
Education Director
kristy.dillingham@sealaska.com

Ralphenia Dybdahl
Executive Assistant
ralphenia.dybdahl@sealaska.com

Kathy Dye
Communications Deputy Director
kathy.dye@sealaska.com
shiwebmaster@sealaska.com

Susie Edwardson
Language Project Coordinator
susie.edwardson@sealaska.com

AnnMarie Ellison
Assistant Retail Manager
annmarie.ellison@sealaska.com

Robi Erickson
Senior Grant Writer
robi.erickson@sealaska.com

Carmaleeda Estrada
Operations Officer
carmaleeda.estrada@sealaska.com

Amy Fletcher
Senior Publications Specialist
amy.fletcher@sealaska.com

Kathleen Galau
STEAM Project Coordinator
kathleen.galau@sealaska.com

William Geiger
Research Specialist
william.geiger@sealaska.com

Donald Gregory
Facilities and Special Projects Coordinator
donald.gregory@sealaska.com

Kari Groven
Art Director
kari.groven@sealaska.com

Tammie Hanson
Retail Director
tammie.hanson@sealaska.com

Lee Kadinger
Chief of Operations
lee.kadinger@sealaska.com

Russell King
Project Manager
russell.king@sealaska.com

Keira Koch
Haa Latseení Project Coordinator
keira.koch@sealaska.com

Nobu Koch
Communications Officer
nobu.koch@sealaska.com

Marina La Salle, Ph.D.
Culture and History Director 
marina.la.salle@sealaska.com

Jeff Leer, Ph.D.
Linguist
jeff.leer@sealaska.com

Paul Leininger
STEAM Project Coordinator
paul.leininger@sealaska.com

Leandrea Makaily
Art Administrative Assistant
leandrea.makaily@sealaska.com

Hunter Mallinger
Culture and History Administrative Assistant
hunter.mallinger@sealaska.com

Kai Monture
Media Technical Specialist
kai.monture@sealaska.com

Christian Nault
Education Project Manager
christian.nault@sealaska.com

Tess Olympia
Education Program Manager
​tess.olympia@sealaska.com

Emily Pastore
Archives and Library Manager
emily.pastore@sealaska.com

Kristina Paulick
Finance Associate
kristina.paulick@sealaska.com

Natasha Phillips
Art Project Coordinator
natasha.phillips@sealaska.com

Anastasia Pleasant
Education Project Assistant
anastasia.pleasant@sealaska.com

Kaye Roldan
Early Childhood Education Specialist
kaye.roldan@sealaska.com

David Russell-Jensen
Development Officer
david.russell-jensen@sealaska.com

Christina Sabin
Education Project Manager
christina.sabin@sealaska.com

Chuck Smythe, Ph.D.
Senior Ethnologist
chuck.smythe@sealaska.com

Rebecca Soza
STEAM Project Manager
rebecca.soza@sealaska.com

Kathy Starr
Receptionist
kathy.starr@sealaska.com

Leah Urbanski
Tlingit Language Project Coordinator
leah.urbanski@sealaska.com

Disney Williams
Project Manager
disney.williams@sealaska.com

Ricardo Worl
Communications and Publications Director
ricardo.worl@sealaska.com

Linda Wynne
Processing Archivist
linda.wynne@sealaska.com

Jay Zeller
Art Project Coordinator 
jay.zeller@sealaska.com


SHI Postdoctoral Fellows

Alyssa Bader, Ph.D.
National Science Foundation Postdoctoral Research Fellow
alyssa.bader@sealaska.com

 


MEET OUR BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Instagram