Sealaska Heritage



Rosita WorlRosita Worl, Ph.D.
Rosita Worl, whose Tlingit names are Yeidiklas’akw and Kaaháni, is Tlingit, Ch’áak’ (Eagle) moiety of the Shangukeidí­ (Thunderbird) clan from the Kawdliyaayi Hít (House Lowered From the Sun) in Klukwan. Kaaháni serves as the president of Sealaska Heritage Institute.  SHI’s goals are to promote and enhance the Tlingit, Haida and Tsimshian cultures and cross-cultural understanding.  She is an anthropologist and conducted research throughout Alaska and the circumpolar arctic and taught at the University of Alaska Southeast. Kaaháni has a Ph.D. in anthropology from Harvard University and a B.A. from Alaska Methodist University. She also holds an honorary Doctor of Sciences degree from the University of Alaska Anchorage. Dr. Worl has received many honors including the American Anthropological Association Solon T. Kimball Award for Public and Applied Anthropology. She has served on multiple national and statewide boards focusing on Alaska Native and Native American interests.

(Media: To request an interview with Rosita Worl, please contact Kathy Dye at

Kaylin Anderson
Human Resources and Administrative Director

Ali Arehart
College and Career Specialist

Sydney Baines
HR and Operations Associate

Nancy Barnes
Education Project Coordinator

Austin Bernales
Communications Specialist

Molly Briggs
Education Project Coordinator

Mircea Brown
Audio-Visual Specialist

Brook Cinocco
Education Project Coordinator

Kaila Cogdill, Ph.D.
Collections and Curatorial Manager

Crystal Cudworth
Art Project Manager

Heidi Davis
Senior Executive and Research Assistant

Consuelo Demmert
Education Project Assistant

Katelynn Drake
Arts Campus and Program Associate

Kathy Dye
Communications and Publications Deputy Director

Robi Erickson
Senior Grant Writer

Josephine Eshnaur
Assistant Retail Manager

Carmaleeda Estrada
Operations Officer

Kristy Ford
Education Director

Linda Frame
Education Program Manager

Amber Frommherz
Education Program Manager

Kathleen Galau
STEAM Specialist

William Geiger
Research Specialist

Gwen George
Finance Operations Assistant

Elle Gray-Smith
Education Project Coordinator 

Donald Gregory
Facilities and Special Projects Coordinator

Julia Gregory
Education Project Assistant

Kari Groven
Art Director

Arielle Halpern, Ph.D.
Education Program Manager

Danielle Hass
Literacy Specialist

Ernestine Hayes
Cultural Literacy Specialist

Maddie Henson
Education Project Coordinator

Mckenzie Hyde
Media Graphic Arts Specialist

Lee Kadinger
Chief of Operations

Hannah Kalankiewicz
Senior Education Project Coordinator

Russell King
Project Manager

Danielle Koch
Education Project Coordinator

Nobu Koch
Communications Officer

Mari Kramer
Publications Specialist

Ben Kriegmont
Education Program Manager

Jeff Leer, Ph.D.

Paul Leininger
Education Project Coordinator

Melanie Long
Finance and Travel Assistant

Victoria McKoy
Education Project Coordinator

Kelly Monteleone, Ph.D.
Underwater Anthropologist

Stasia Moulton
Education Project Coordinator

Jared Olin
Art Project Coordinator

Emily Pastore
Director of Archives and Collections

Shari Paul
Education Program Manager

Kristina Paulick
Finance Associate

Natasha Phillips
Art Project Coordinator

Keli Reddekopp
Facilities Coordinator

Kaye Roldan
Early Childhood Education Specialist

David Russell-Jensen
Development Officer

Arianna Rivera
Education Project Assistant

Christina Sabin
Education Program Manager

Jamie Shanley
Assistant Education Director

Chuck Smythe, Ph.D.
Senior Ethnologist

Rebecca Soza
Assistant Education Director

Cika Sparck
Retail Director

Kathy Starr

Kelsey Thompson
Education Project Coordinator

Rabekah Thompson
Education Project Assistant

Leah Urbanski
Education Program Manager

Ray Watkins
Art Campus Instructor

Ricardo Worl
Communications and Publications Director

Jay Zeller
Art Project Coordinator

SHI Postdoctoral Fellows

Alyssa Bader, Ph.D.
National Science Foundation Postdoctoral Research Fellow