Sealaska Heritage

STAFF

STAFF


Rosita WorlRosita Worl, Ph.D.
President
Rosita Worl, whose Tlingit names are Yeidiklasókw and Kaaháni, is Tlingit, Ch’áak’ (Eagle) moiety of the Shangukeidí­ (Thunderbird) Clan from the Kawdliyaayi Hít (House Lowered From the Sun) in Klukwan. Yeidiklatsókw serves as the President of Sealaska Heritage Institute. She is an anthropologist and for many years served as Assistant Professor of Anthropology at the University of Alaska Southeast. Yeidiklatsókw has a Ph.D. and a M.S. in Anthropology from Harvard University, and a B.A. from Alaska Methodist University. She also holds an honorary doctor of sciences degree from the University of Alaska Anchorage. Dr. Worl has received many honors and works with several different Native organizations. She is an accomplished lecturer and author.

(Media: To request an interview with Rosita Worl, please contact Amy Fletcher at amy.fletcher@sealaska.com)


Kaylin Anderson
Human Resources and Administrative Director
kaylin.anderson@sealaska.com

Nancy Barnes
Education Project Coordinator
nancy.barnes@sealaska.com

Phyllis Carlson
Deputy Education Director
phyllis.carlson@sealaska.com

Davina Cole
Arts Assistant
davina.cole@sealaska.com

Kathy Dye
Media Specialist
kathy.dye@sealaska.com
shiwebmaster@sealaska.com

Carmaleeda Estrada
Development Associate and Scholarship Administrator
carmaleeda.estrada@sealaska.com

Amy Fletcher
Media and Publications Director
amy.fletcher@sealaska.com

William Geiger
Research Specialist
william.geiger@sealaska.com

Donald Gregory
Reception/Facilities Coordinator
donald.gregory@sealaska.com

Kari Groven
Art Director
kari.groven@sealaska.com

Tammie Hanson
Retail Manager
tammie.hanson@sealaska.com

Brittany Higgins
Education Administrative Assistant
brittany.higgins@sealaska.com

Katrina Hotch
Education Project Coordinator 
katrina.hotch@sealaska.com

Lee Kadinger
Chief of Operations
lee.kadinger@sealaska.com

Nobu Koch
Publications Specialist
nobu.koch@sealaska.com

Jackie Kookesh
Education Director 
jackie.kookesh@sealaska.com

Heather McClain
Research Specialist
heather.mcclain@sealaska.com

Jill Meserve
Language Project Coordinator
jill.meserve@sealaska.com

Bobbie Meszaros
Grant Writer
bobbie.meszaros@sealaska.com

Natasha Phillips
Lead Retail Sales Associate
natasha.phillips@sealaska.com

Kathy Powell
Receptionist
kathy.powell@sealaska.com

Mary Richey
Executive Assistant and Operations Coordinator
mary.richey@sealaska.com

Chuck Smythe, Ph.D.
History and Culture Director 
chuck.smythe@sealaska.com

Jennifer Treadway
Archivist
jennifer.treadway@sealaska.com

 


MEET OUR BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Instagram